My name is Amy Tran, Miss Fountain Valley 2017-2018! I am 22 years old currently attending the California State University, Long Beach as a fourth year receiving my Bachelors in Liberal Studies and multiple subject credential together! I held so many leadership positions since middle school, however the most current position that I hold is Panhellenic VP of Programming, overseeing all events that ties our 8 PHC sororities with school events. As former president of Liberal Studies Student Assoc., I have gained two years worth of experience leading a wonderful group of unique individuals. It has helped me as my role of Miss Fountain Valley when engaging with people around the community. I am currently working in the Fountain Valley School District as a teacher assistant and I love every moment of it! A fun fact about me is that my favorite animal is a porcupine. Hope you enjoyed getting to know me a little better! Have a Fount-astic day!  Her Sponsor was Mimi's Jewelry in Fountain Valley.

​​Jessica (Matthews) Austin was crowned Miss Fountain Valley in November 2014 and also received the Evening Gown award. She attended Brigham Young University, Idaho studying Early Childhood Education/Special Ed. Her talent was ballet and she continues to take and teach ballet classes. Jessica's platform was Promoting Self-Worth in Young Women, based on her personal struggle throughout her teen years. She continued on to enjoy her experience at the Miss California Competition.  Jessica is now married and  she and her husband have a new baby.  Jessica continues to work with children in preparation for becoming a teacher in the future. Her sponsor was Susan Saurastri of Star Real Estate.

Miss Fountain Valley 2013

Aimee Le

Aimee Le was crowned Miss Fountain Valley in March 2013 at 21 years old.  She graduated from UC Irvine as a Neurobiological major.  Her talent was classical piano.  Aimee served the City under her platform of Aiming High for Disabled Children. At Miss California, she received the Duke of Edinburgh award for her service, skills, fitness, and  volunteer work. Presently, she has received her Doctorate in Medicine at the University of Arizona, and is a resident at at Kaiser Hospital as a Pediatrician. Her sponsor was the OC Memorial Hospital.


​​Amy Tran, Miss Fountain Valley 2017

Miss Fountain Valley 2012

Andrea Licata

Andrea Licata was crowned Miss Fountain Valley in March 2012. She graduated from UC Irvine in Business Administration with minor In Linguistics. Andrea is on staff at UCI as an Academic Counselor and has a Masters of Science Degree in Higher Education,  Leadership and Student Development from California Baptist University.  Her platform was Creating Awareness of Breast Cancer Detection & Risk Factors and she played classical piano.  At Miss California, she was awarded the top Scholastic Achievement Award, receiving a scholarship from Miss America. Her sponsor was the Huntington Beach Auto Dealers Association.

Photos by Lynn Seeden 

                   Former Miss Fountain Valley Queens 1964-1992

1992- Rochelle Cruz                                                                            1977-
Keeli Scott (Lisack)

1991 -Debbie Takehara                                                                      1976 -Terri Lynn Chase

1990 -Stephanie Bowron (Spoolstra)                                               1975- Monica Esponoza

1989 -Dawn Metz                                                                                  1974- Caroline Lammers

1988 -Lanell Henson                                                                             1973- Karen Hershman

1987 -Jayme Barnard                                                                           1972- Alesia Speir
1986 -Michelle Aanonson                                                                    1971- Karen Hollerman

1985 -Shannon Wise                                                                             1970- Linda Anderson

1984 -Tracey Travis                                                                               1969- Rose Mary Kelly

1983 -Shannon Niebling                                                                       1968- Ellen Evans

1982 vacant                                                                                             1967- Nancy Allison

1981 vacant                                                                                             1966 -Terry Barna

1979-80 vacant                                                                                        1965- Sharron Roarke

1978 -Regina Woods                                                                               1964- Lydia Alcala      

The Passing of the Crown

Miss Fountain Valley 2015

Jessica (Matthews)  Austin

Photo by Lynn Seeden 

Our Former Titleholders